February 16, 2010

  • Simple Woman’s Daybook, Feb. 16

    Outside my window it’s snowing!

    I am thinking about the laundry. I’m very good at thinking about it.

    I am thankful for talks that resolve things. Also, all the dark chocolate I got on Valentine’s Day.

    From the kitchen I wonder what’s for breakfast.

    I am learning to knit mitered squares consistently. Now, to knit enough … and to join them.

    I am wearing  a flannel nightgown.

    I am reading Sweet and Low. Emma Lathen never fails.

    I am hearing footsteps. Who else is up?

    I am hoping for good communication.

    I am creating mitered squares. For now.

    I am praying for the next week or two.

    I am going to make pancakes, I think.

    Around the house it’s quiet. For now.

    One of my favorite things is dark chocolate. Which I probably should be rationing more.

    A few plans for the rest of the week is that book report, and that laundry I’m thinking about. Some other plans are not in my hands.

    A photo for you:

    A video, actually, that I finally finished editing.


    Check out others’ entries at The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *