September 28, 2009

  • Simple Woman’s Daybook Sept. 28

    Outside my window it’s a nice late-summer day.

    I am thinking when to get some rest.

    I am thankful for persistence. Despite what I’ve been hearing. See below.

    From the kitchen there are leftover and my mother-in-law’s homemade baked beans.

    I am learning the right balance the work and rest. I hope. Slow and steady isn’t me, but some bursts of energy are now overdue.

    I am wearing  flowered pants and a silk blouse that were my mother’s.

    I am reading A Light in the Window. An escapist read. Back to reality!

    I am hearing  Backslider’s Wine.” 

    I am hoping for energy.

    I am creating not too much. See what I’m hearing above.

    I am praying for victory on Gaba Road.

    I am going to hear some missionaries from Bulgaria speak about orphanages and street kids, because we’ll have a similiar project at Village Help for South Sudan.


    Around the house it’s time to rest and then get rolling.

    One of my favorite things is biscuits. Which are downstairs.

    A few plans for the rest of the week is to catch up on blogging and web work and cleaning. Oh my.

    A photo for you: the quilt we’re working on at Trinity Baptist Church. Which is still just a quilt front with one very uneven edge. See “What I’m hearing” above.

     

    yard sale and women's sunday 09 009

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *